Seasons of Love

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - Can a new romance find its way into her life, with all the complications and turmoil that brings?Seasons of Love is both a remarkable story of a woman fighting for her independence and a deeply moving saga that will tug at the heartstrings. After several unhappy years, helen and her husband escape to Europe, but their fortunes take a turn for the worse, and soon Helen is alone and responsible for both herself and their son.

An older man, he falls deeply in love with her… but he’s not the only one trying to win Helen’s heart. Penned by one of britain’s best-loved novelists, Anna Jacobs, it is ideal also for fans of Gill Paul or Kitty Neale. Two years later, in the picturesque Italian town of Serugia, Helen meets Charles Carnforth.

Seasons of Love #ad - What will it take to find real happiness? Despite being the daughter of a clergyman with a strict and joyless attitude to life, Helen Merling has a loving heart and a happy nature. However, a handsome rogue she meets at the market, they are forced to marry, when she is seduced by a travelling actor, and Helen’s family disowns her.

#ad



Marrying Miss Martha

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - But soon they realise life in Tapton will be more complicated than they had bargained for. And just why is ben quite so attracted to such a seemingly stern woman…?The sisters must face hardships and challenges in their new lives, but will they also find love?This unmissable saga from bestseller Anna Jacobs is perfect for fans of Annie Murray, Margaret Dickinson and Kitty Neale.

. Meanwhile, martha is drawn – against her better judgement – to Ben Seaton, the father of one of her students. Caught up in a riot, clem porter, Penelope meets a disgruntled worker, whose family have been brought to starvation by a rival mill owner. Life and love in a lancashire mill-town When Captain Merridene dies, his daughters Martha and Penelope are left penniless.

Marrying Miss Martha #ad - They are charged with educating not only Jonas’s four young daughters, but also the more promising mill workers. They take an unusual job offer – as teachers in the distant town of Tapton, working for mill owner Jonas Wright.

#ad



Replenish the Earth

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - When her mother dies penniless, Sarah Mortonby is shocked to discover she has inherited a wealthy estate. Can they save the estate together? will the oppressed villagers help them, the much-loved author of An Independent Woman and Marrying Miss Martha, or be cowed by Sewell’s threats? And will the fondness growing between Will and Sarah turn into love?From Anna Jacobs, Replenish the Earth is a charming saga sure to appeal to readers of Annie Murray, Margaret Dickinson and Ellie Dean.

Can a marriage of convenience lead to true love?It is 1735. Advised to sell the crumbling manor house to her neighbour, Matthew Sewell, she visits and decides to keep it instead. Sewell is furious – and he is a man known for getting his own way, no matter the cost. Unable to manage the land alone, sarah proposes to her bailiff, and desperately needing help, Will Pursley – himself recently thrown off his farm by Sewell’s thugs.

#ad



An Independent Woman

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - Can she find freedom against the odds?As the Great War ends Serena Fleming is due an inheritance that could free her from a bullying father. When she turns thirty, Serena must risk everything to escape his iron rule. Meanwhile, marcus Graye’s life has also been changed by the War. When he saves serena from a kidnapping, his life will take an unexpected turn, one that may bring him love but will put his life in danger.

Can they survive a wicked man’s attacks? and can serena at last fulfil her true potential?From the bestselling and much-loved Anna Jacobs, Ellie Dean and Margaret Dickinson, this inspirational saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, a heart-warming tale of one woman’s fight for a life worth living.

An Independent Woman #ad - But little does she know how far he will go to prevent her leaving home. Or how desperate he is to limit her and keep his secrets hidden. His injuries may heal, but his elderly aunt and a crumbling old house are now in his sole care.

#ad



Moving On

#ad
Allison & Busby #ad - However, the persistent interference of her ex presents difficulties. A beautifully told and engaging story with brilliant characters’ books MonthlyMolly Peel feels trapped by her family: her ex-husband Craig cannot seem to abandon his controlling ways, despite leaving her for a younger woman; her lazy son Brian has long been taking advantage of her generosity; and her selfish daughter Rachel is embarrassed by her.

Can molly find the courage to stand up for herself and finally move on? When she is blamed for ruining rachel’s wedding in circumstances beyond her control, Molly decides enough is enough and makes a clean break to Wiltshire to begin a new life.

#ad



Mistress of Marymoor

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - Will new love conquer old grudges?Since her father died, Deborah Jannvier has been living under the provision of her callous uncle. The marriage of deborah and matthew secures their ownership, but they don't anticipate just how far Elkin will go to see the pair parted. Can deborah and matthew outwit elkin and find happiness against all odds?From the bestselling and much-loved Anna Jacobs, this involving and uplifting saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Ellie Dean and Margaret Dickinson.

So when a handsome stranger named Matthew Pascoe appears bearing a summons from a long-lost wealthy relative, Deborah agrees to return to Marymoor House with Matthew. On arrival, deborah is told she shall inherit the estate on one condition: that she immediately marry Matthew. But trouble soon befalls the couple in the form of Anthony Elkin, who claims that the Marymoor estate rightly belongs to him.

Mistress of Marymoor #ad - With no hope of a future otherwise, Deborah consents and soon after becomes owner of the estate when her benefactor dies. Despite the unconventional circumstances of their marriage, Deborah and Matthew are surprised at the degree of affection that develops between them.

#ad



A Stranger in Honeyfield The Honeyfield series Book 2

#ad
Allison & Busby #ad - Can he also help bella build a new life?‘EXCEPTIONAL. As she wonders who she can turn to for help, she finds herself at the gates of Honeyfield. When the worst happens, Bella must manage on her own, though there are shocks and dangers she did not foresee ahead. Georgie, philip’s sister, is in trouble having broken her engagement and fled from her bullying family.

I was swept along by the sheer torrent of adventures’ historical novels review. 1916. Bella is working as a voluntary Aid driving ambulances in England when she gets engaged to Philip, on leave from fighting in France. Thankfully, injured in France, Philip’s best friend Tez, steps in to offer assistance.

A Stranger in Honeyfield The Honeyfield series Book 2 #ad - His family strongly disapprove of her but the two of them are happy together.

#ad



The Honeyfield Bequest The Honeyfield series Book 1

#ad
Allison & Busby #ad - Their lives are set to intertwine and neither will be the same again. The first in a powerful new series by a much-loved author. A beautifully told, engaging story with brilliant characters’ Books Monthly. Young kathleen keller is being forced into marriage by her cruel father, with a man she despises. He is brought in to help with the purchase of Honeyfield House, intended as a safe house for women in trouble, and there encounters Kathleen.

But when tragedy strikes, Kathleen is left vulnerable and one man threatens the fragile peace she has made for herself. Meanwhile, nathan perry works for his father’s accountancy firm but yearns for something more satisfying. In an act of desperation, she runs away in a bid for a safer life, although one she might not have otherwise chosen.

The Honeyfield Bequest The Honeyfield series Book 1 #ad - 1901, wiltshire.

#ad



Peace Comes to Honeyfield The Honeyfield series Book 3

#ad
Allison & Busby #ad - Fiercely independent Georgie is tired of being told what’s best for her by men. I was swept along by the sheer torrent of adventures’ Historical Novels Review. When she defies her father’s wishes by attending the peace festivities, she tries to help a woman being attacked and there she encounters Patrick, a gallant wounded ex-soldier looking for a new calling now that the fighting is done.

But the war isn’t over for everybody. Georgie doesn’t know who she can trust and sees that there’s only one place where she’ll be safe: Honeyfield. With patrick in charge of her security detail, the only family she has left?praise for anna jacobs:‘jacobs excels at creating vivid, can she get to Honeyfield before her father’s enemies find her? And will she be reunited with her father, memorable characters, and her latest novel will delight readers who enjoy their historical fiction tempered with a nice bit of romance’ Booklist‘Anna Jacobs is adored by a whole army of women readers for her heart-warming stories of love and life’ Lancashire Evening Post‘Exceptional .

Peace Comes to Honeyfield The Honeyfield series Book 3 #ad - . Enemy forces have infiltrated the Secret Service Bureau and sent her father into hiding. Armistice Day, 1918. And they are coming for her too.

#ad



Family Connections

#ad
Canelo Escape #ad - Like gina, peggy is ready for a fresh start. As gina and peggy embark on their voyages of self-discovery, they meet new people and forge bonds which will reinforce the value of family connections. An emotional story of friendship and second chances perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Liane Moriarty. Praise for family connections‘this tale of two families forgiving past wounds and starting anew is just the kind of heartwarming story at which Jacobs excels’ Booklist.

She decides to leave Australia for England to investigate, escaping the demands of her two daughters. Meanwhile at her home near Blackpool, Peggy wakes every day to verbal abuse from her bullying husband. Fates meet and lives entangle from opposite sides of the world…Sorting through her father’s papers after his death, Gina discovers evidence of a secret in his past.

#ad



Saving Willowbrook

#ad
Canelo Escape #ad - New arrival in the village cameron offers to help, but can Ella trust her instincts?With a determined and vindictive Miles plaguing her efforts, Ella must find the courage to put faith in Cameron if she hopes to save her home. An emotional contemporary saga of family and commitment perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes.

Praise for saving willowbrook‘This gentle English romance will keep readers happily entertained’ Booklist. Her already rocky marriage is over. Determined to save willowbrook and protect her daughter’s future, Ella resolves to build the farm into a successful B&B. Futures are fought for and love is found afresh in the Wiltshire countryside…When Ella discovers that her husband, is secretly planning to sell the farm her family has owned for hundreds of years, Miles, it’s the final straw.

#ad